Skip to main content

Welcome to Leica World!

Inspiration, innovation, extraordinary experiences: Visit Leica World and discover the brand's home and all its captivating facets.

Leica is not just a name, but a whole world in itself. A world full of fascination and passion, durability and uncompromising engineering. A name that is the epitome of photography "Made in Germany". The Leica World located at Leitz Park is not only a homage to photography but a unique place of experience and inspiration. Here, Leica and photography enthusiasts from all over the world are invited to become part of this brand world.

Leitz Park Festival: Recap

On Saturday, 10 September, we celebrated our first Leitz Park Festival in Wetzlar! Thousands of visitors enjoyed numerous photo stations, exciting lectures, unique factory tours, open doors, free admission to the Ernst Leitz Museum, live music, a food court and many other highlights for the whole family!

Find out more

Current highlights of the World of Leica

Experience the whole world of Leica in one place.

Experience changing exhibitions at the Leica Gallery and the permanent photo installation "36 out of 100." Gain exclusive insights into the workings of our manufactory, our corporate history and the product milestones. And don't forget to make memories and find inspiration in our stores, hotel, café and restaurants!

To Leica World

Visit the Ernst Leitz Museum.

Browse through the exhibition and the virtual archive and let yourself be drawn into the fascinating history of Leica! You prefer it interactive? Then try it out for yourself right away: whether in the digital darkroom or exploring photographic stylistic devices. At the end, you can download your experiments directly to your mobile phone via app!

To Ernst Leitz Museum

Benefit from exclusive experiences.

Whether you want to spend a day in the Leica World or a whole weekend - we will arrange a perfect experience tailored to your interests and needs! We look forward to seeing you!

Find out more

Host your event with us.

Book our photo studio for professional shootings or video productions, hold meetings in our conference rooms or invite important clients to a dinner on our roof terrace.

Find out more

Leitz-Park

Skip to main content

Herzlich willkommen in der Leica Welt!

Inspiration, Innovation, außergewöhnliche Erlebnisse: Besuchen Sie die Leica Welt im Leitz-Park und entdecken Sie die Heimat der Marke Leica mit all ihren faszinierenden Facetten.

Leica ist nicht nur ein Name, sondern eine ganze Welt für sich. Eine Welt voll Faszination und Leidenschaft, Beständigkeit und kompromissloser Ingenieurskunst. Ein Name, der als Inbegriff für Fotografie „Made in Germany“ steht. Die Leica Welt im Leitz-Park ist eine Hommage an die Fotografie und gleichzeitig auch Wegweiser. Für Leica Enthusiasten, Fotografiebegeisterte und Gäste aus aller Welt ist mit der Leica Welt ein einzigartiger Erlebnis- und Inspirationsort entstanden, der die Faszination der Leica Fotografie mit allen Facetten erlebbar macht und dazu einlädt, Teil dieser Markenwelt zu werden.

Aktuelle Highlights der Leica Welt

Erleben Sie die ganze Welt von Leica an einem Ort.

Erleben Sie wechselnde Ausstellungen in der Leica Galerie und die dauerhafte Fotoinstallation „36 aus 100“. Gewinnen Sie spannende Einblicke in unsere Manufaktur, die Unternehmensgeschichte und Meilensteine der Produktentwicklung. Und lassen Sie sich inspirieren: in unseren Stores, im Hotel, im Café und den Restaurants.

Zur Leica Welt

Besuchen Sie das Ernst Leitz Museum.

Stöbern Sie durch die Ausstellung und das virtuelle Archiv und lassen sich hineinziehen in die faszinierende Unternehmensgeschichte von Leica. Sie mögen es lieber interaktiv? Dann probieren Sie sich gleich selbst aus: ob in der digitalen Dunkelkammer oder bei der Erkundung fotografischer Stilmittel. Ihre Versuche können Sie sich am Ende direkt per App auf Ihr Mobiltelefon laden!

Zum Ernst Leitz Museum

Profitieren Sie von exklusiven Erlebnissen.

Ob ein Tag in der Leica Welt oder ein ganzes Wochenende. Bei uns finden Sie das passende Angebot für Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Leitz-Park. Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Mehr erfahren

Veranstalten Sie Ihr Event bei uns.

Buchen Sie unser Fotostudio für professionelle Aufnahmen, halten Sie Meetings in unseren Konferenzräumen ab oder laden Sie wichtige Kund*innen zu einem Dinner auf unsere Dachterrasse ein.

Mehr erfahren

Leitz-Park